Opt Out of Deleting Classes for New Year Rollover
District administrators can elect not to have class data deleted for all schools in the district by updating a setting in Realize. Choosing not to delete classes displays both last year’s classes and the upcoming or current classes on Realize. Teachers can also see both years’ classes on the integrated learning platforms.
Teachers can hide or expire classes to remove them from their view of active classes on Savvas Realize.
All districts are opted into new year rollover by default. To change this for the district, follow the steps below.
- Log in to Realize with the district administrator account.
- Select the drop down for the District page, and select New Year Rollover.
- By default, the District new year rollover option is OPT-IN. Select the radio button next to OPT-OUT to retain all of the classes from the current school year to be available for the upcoming school year.
- Select Save Settings.
District administrators can provide the option to their teachers to opt specific classes out of the new year rollover process while maintaining new year rollover at the district level. This setting is enabled by default. See Teachers and Year End to learn more about class level opt out by teachers.
Districts with auto rostered classes and manually rostered classes are considered to be mixed mode. Typically mixed mode districts roster the majority of their classes from their Student Information System via Realize or Realize and have a few schools or classes that are manually rostered outside of the integration, such as teachers using Google Classroom™ classes with Realize.
Manually rostered classes are impacted by the district setting to OPT-IN (remove manually rostered classes) or OPT-OUT (keep manually rostered classes) of new year rollover.