Teachers and Year End

Savvas Realize uses a centralized process to prepare for the new school year. This process is called New Year Rollover, or NYR.

Realize administrators can view their district’s New Year Rollover date directly in Realize by going to New Year Rollover on the District page.

During New Year Rollover, the following processes are completed:

  • Classes from last year are deleted.
  • Students are removed from classes.
  • Product license subscriptions are released to make available for the upcoming year.
  • Student progress data is deleted.

The New Year Rollover process does not remove teacher content they have created, customized, or uploaded. Teacher and student accounts also remain in the system and should be reused each school year.

After New Year Rollover completes, administrators can upload new classes on Realize and teachers can create classes manually on Savvas Realize.

All districts are required to complete New Year Rollover, which takes place at the end of each academic school year. A district can choose not to delete last year’s classes. This is referred to as “opting out.” See the Opt Out of Deleting Last Year’s Classes help file for more information.