Disconnect Your Google Classroom Account

Your Realize account can only be linked to a single Google Classroom™ account. Likewise, your Google Classroom account can only be linked to a single Realize account. If you are linked to an incorrect Google Classroom account, or you want to use your Google Classroom account for a different Realize account, you must first disconnect the accounts in your Realize settings.

If you disconnect your Google Classroom account from Realize, your imported Google Classroom classes will be disconnected. If any imported classes are associated with other teachers, the class will be disconnected for those teachers as well.

  1. Click your name on the menu bar, and then select Settings.
  2. In the Account tab, scroll to the Account Linking section and click Disconnect.
  3. Click Yes to confirm.

Once your Realize account is disconnected from Google Classroom, linking the same account may not sync all previous data and information.

See Also