Remove Students from a Group

To remove students from a class group, use the Students & groups link below the class name. If you remove a student from a group after you have assigned content to the group, the removed student retains previously assigned content, but will not receive assignments added to the group going forward.

  1. Click Classes on the top menu bar, and then click Students & groups below the student's class.
  2. Click Show groups, and then select Manage students & groups below the group name.

  3. Clear the check box next to each student's name, and then click Save.

  4. Move your mouse pointer over the small orange circle indicating the number of students in the group to view the students' names.

  5. If you want to remove more students from the group, select Manage students & groups again and repeat step 3.

See Also