Google Classroom Linking
If your district has enabled Google Classroom™ Linking, you can connect an existing auto-rostered class with a Google Classroom™ class by Linking them together. This prevents duplicate classes from appearing in Realize.
-
Select Classes on the top menu bar, select a class, and then select Settings below your class. You can also select the Set up a class button on the Classes page to start the class Linking or Importing process.
-
If you have not yet connected your Google account to Realize, a prompt appears to link it. Once you've linked your Google account to Realize, you can return to the classroom linking process.
-
In the Set up a class page, choose Select a class auto-rostered by your administrator and link a Google class, then select Next.
-
From the Choose a Realize class drop-down menu, choose the Realize class that you'd like to connect to the Google class.
-
From the Choose a Google class drop-down menu, choose the Google class that you'd like to connect to the Realize class.
-
Select the class photo and then choose the programs that you'd like to include in your class.
-
Select the Realize students tab, then the Google classroom students tab to verify that the roster of students matches in both tabs. When you've confirmed that the rosters match and you agree to the classroom linking policies, check the confirmation box.
-
Select Done to complete linking classes.
You may possibly see zero-state messages if the following occurs:
-
No Google classes available: No Google Classroom classes exist to link; you need to add a class in Google Classroom.
-
All Realize classes already have programs: You are directed to class settings to review class setup.
-
No auto-rostered classes exist: The administration must perform auto-rostering first.
-
Administrator-managed programs: Class programs are managed by the administrator; you can finish setup under class settings once complete.
-
Linking or disconnecting fails: An error message is shown in class settings after the modal closes.
After you have Linked or Imported a Realize class with a Google Classroom™ class, the students in the class will receive an item titled Realize Login in the Google Classroom™ class Stream. Once students select the Link, they are directed to the Account Linking process, which you can read about in more detail here.
If you inadvertently connect the wrong classes, see Disconnect a Linked Google Classroom™ Class for information about disconnecting a Google Classroom™ class from Linked Realize class.
See Also




