Class Settings

You can change your class settings and add additional programsClosed A program is a product your school or district has purchased. your students can use for your class. You can also add additional teachers to the class.

Depending on your Realize account, some features may not be available to you. If you are unable to access the features you need, contact your administrator.

To access your class settings, click Classes on the top menu bar, and then click Class Settings below the class you want to view.

  • Click in the Class name box to change the name of your class.

    For classes imported from Google Classroom™, click Edit in Google Classroom to edit your class name. After you've saved the changes in Google Classroom, return to Realize and click Sync with Google.

  • If your district has enabled the option, you can use a Connected Classrooms section to link an existing Google Classroom class with an existing Realize class.

  • If your administrator has enabled the option, you can add a Class Code to your class. Students can use this code to join the class in their existing Realize account. You will have to manually add students that do not have an account.

    • Click the toggle button to turn this on and off. When you turn this feature on, it will automatically generate a class code for your students to use.

    • You can copy the code to your clipboard with the Copy code button, and you can get a new code at any time with the Generate new code button. You will provide this code to students so they can join the class on either the Home or Classes tab, depending on if they are already enrolled in classes or not.

    • Students that join with this feature have an icon ( ) next to their name to indicate that they joined with a class code. You can hover your mouse over or click the icon to see the code they joined with.

  • Click an image to select a new Class Picture.

  • Use the information in the Keeping this class post New Year Rollover (NYR) section view or manage new year rollover settings for your class.
  • Use the list of programs to select the programs you want your students to access for this class. To see and select more programs, see Settings below your profile icon.

If you made any changes to the class settings, click Save at the bottom of the page.

Add a Co-Teacher

  1. Navigate to the class settings and scroll down to the Teachers section.

  2. Click Add teacher.

  3. Use the search box to find the teacher you're looking for.

    • You can check the box beneath the search box to include district teachers from outside your current school in the search results.

  4. Click the teacher's name.

  5. Click Add.

  6. Click the calendar icon and use the widget to set an optional co-teacher end date.

    • If you do not set a teacher's end date, this will default to the class's end date. If the class does not have an end date, it will default to N/A.

  7. Click Save.

The co-teacher now appears in the Teachers section of the class settings page.

Teachers have access to the class right up through the end date listed. If the end date is set to none, then the teacher will have access to the class until they are removed.

If a teacher's end date has passed, you can see a history of teachers that have been added to this class by clicking the Previously rostered teachers link.

Remove a Co-Teacher

  1. Navigate to the class settings and scroll down to the Teachers section.

  2. Click the 3-dot button on the panel of the teacher you want to remove.

  3. Click Remove teacher.

  4. Click Save.

Need more? Visit My Savvas Training for on-demand tutorials, virtual professional learning, chat, and email support.

See Also